Author Topic: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page  (Read 12249 times)

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
[Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« on: May 20, 2012, 01:39:54 AM »
Hi Doug,

If I open a spoiler and then click another spoiler in the group it hide the original spoiler but doesnt change the button back to 'Show' on the spoiler I opened first.

http://districts.darwinnetball.org.au/index-php/game-schedule/

Cheers
Ben

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2012, 01:51:22 AM »
Hi Ben,

are you working on the site now?  I cannot view the page

**edit: I see it now.  Ill look at it



-d
« Last Edit: May 20, 2012, 02:04:12 AM by support »

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2012, 02:11:06 AM »
Ok Ben,

I see the problem and its something you can do on your end.  Do you have 'refresh iframes' checked on the spoiler admin settings page?  Try unchecking that.  Its in the global defaults section.

Pls let me know if this does not work!
Cheers
-d

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2012, 03:40:22 AM »
Hey Doug,
I had it set as I was using Page View to open the source page embedded in the window (iframes). I disabled it but it still does the same thing.

Thanks for your prompt help!

Ben

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2012, 12:14:20 PM »
Hmm. I'll have something by end of today.  The iframe logic appears busted and have my suspicions as to the cause

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2012, 07:55:20 PM »
Ok try replacing the existing plugin under {your plugins}/easy-spoiler/js/easy-spoiler.js with this one.  Ill work an update in soon.

my apologies
-d

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2012, 05:21:50 AM »
Hey Doug,

Good work mate. That's fixed the reloading on click. Clicking on the second 'Open button' in the same group whilst the first is open isnt working properly but at least there's the opportunity to read the info now. Thanks for your hard work. Hope you can provide an update that will remediate my second issue.

Cheers
Ben.

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #7 on: May 21, 2012, 05:32:46 AM »
Ah ok.  I'll look at the other issue

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #8 on: May 22, 2012, 12:06:11 AM »
Ben,

I cannot replicate the problem with the buttons.  What browser (and version) are you using?

thanks
d

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2012, 04:33:15 AM »
Doug,
I've performed some testing and it appears to be browser related. IE8 works fine. Firefox 12 has the issue.

Cheers
Ben

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2012, 11:42:31 PM »
Yep confirmed.  Working on it

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #11 on: May 22, 2012, 11:51:27 PM »
Here give this a shot.  For some reason we had some old code making an exception for firefox but I could not recall why.  Nonetheless this should work with Firefox 11, 12, Safari, etc.

-d

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #12 on: May 23, 2012, 10:08:26 AM »
Doug,
Awesome work again!

Only one remaining bug and that is that the 'Show' button doesnt change to 'Hide' after you open the subsequent spoiler. Again this appears to be a Firefox related issue as I cannot replicate it in IE9. The button does work but the text does not change to 'Hide'.

Cheers.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2012, 10:11:31 AM by Ben »

doug@dyerware.com

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 456
  • Karma: +15/-0
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #13 on: May 27, 2012, 02:53:53 PM »
Yes found it.  Cut and paste error on my part.

I had no issues in a variety of browsers, but would like to make sure you are ok with this, then will push an update out.

many thanks

Ben

  • Tadpole
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: [Easy Spolier] Open Click Reloads Page
« Reply #14 on: May 28, 2012, 08:27:11 AM »
Looks as though you've nailed it this time!

Thanks for your effort on this one.

Ben